Armenian Culture, Science and Education Development Foundation

Diana Adamyan became the second prize winner at the prestigious Tchaikovsky competition


This year for the 57th time Tchaikovsky competition of young musicians took place at the Russian city of Novosibirsk. The honorary members of the jury summed up the results of the third round. They have chosen 20 participants from Russia, Belarus, China, Japan, Australia, United States, as well as Armenia whose representatives became winners in three nominations (piano, violin, and cello). Diana Adamyan, violinist from Armenia, shared the second place with Lisa Yasuda (Japan) and Jane Paki (China). Don Hoon Kim (Korea) and Maria Andreeva (Russia) shared the First Prize. This year for the title of the winner competed forty five violinists from sixteen countries, including Azerbaijan. In addition, the winner among pianists was announced Soo Ah In (Korea) and in the category Violoncello the first prize was shared by Anastasia Ushakova and Maria Zaitseva, both from Russia.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.